2010 Whiting Writers’ Award

October 28, 2010 on 11:41 am | In 文坛书讯 | No Comments

Whiting Writers’ Award(怀丁文学奖)这个名字不算陌生,经常会在书封最后作者简介的得奖记录里看到,这是美国一个奖励文学新人的奖项,每年选出十位在小说、非虚构写作、戏剧与诗歌创作领域的获奖者。就小说而言,曾经获奖过的作家包括有 Jonathan Franzen、Lydia Davis、Michael Cunningham、李翊云、Jeffrey Eugenides、David Foster Wallace等等。获得今年怀丁奖的三位小说作者分别是:

Michael Dahlie, fiction. His first novel, “A Gentleman’s Guide to Graceful Living,” was published in 2008 by W.W. Norton. He lives in Indianapolis.

Rattawut Lapcharoensap, fiction. His collection of short stories, “Sightseeing”, was published by Grove in 2004, and he has a first novel under contract with Grove. He lives in Laramie, Wyo.

Lydia Peelle, fiction. Her collection of stories, “Reasons for and Advantages of Breathing,” was published by Harper Perennial in 2009. She lives in Nashville.


No Comments yet »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Powered by WordPress with theme based on Pool theme design by Borja Fernandez.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS. ^Top^